You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let us the Community take Steem Governance into our own Hands!

in #witness-update5 years ago

I completely agree moving away from steemit is going to be beneficial in the long run for steem. I've personally already switched to steempeak.

I'm worried that a lot of the problem here is the lack of communication from ned, no one particularly knows his intentions and it is causing fud, potentially more than necessary.

Personally, I'm not against him selling his stake simply because a fork would make the new chain into what bitcoin cash is to steem, it'll divide the community and there will be investor confusion. We might never recover from that. But we can recover from a huge sell-off, in the short term we'll be worse off but in the long run, we will be a truly decentralised blockchain. I also think if he sells his stake it would mean the github repo should be made public.