You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Time to Review Your Witness Votes

in #witness6 months ago

Thanks for the heads up. I was just looking at my witness votes a few days ago. I'll review them again.

One contention I have about witness votes is that there are a lot of dead accounts with witness votes and those votes are essentially dead. So, even active witnesses could be benefiting from dead votes, propping them up into the top 20 when they may not actually be a top 20 witness. That's something that can be fixed at the coding level simply by disallowing witness votes from accounts that have not been active for at least 6 months.

Sort:  

Fully agree with you! In fact I already mentioned this notion somewhere in this thread. I agree with some regular reset of votes due to inactivity. I’m planning to bring up this elephant in the room in the future. But I want to distill a list of such accounts, where their votes end up, and how the witness rankings would look like without them. Thanks a lit for bringing it up though! 🙏

I reviewed my witness votes and threw one your way. Keep up the good work!

Thanks a lot! I’ll be posting update posts regularly to keep voters in the loop 👌