You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anyx, Cheetah, and Steemcleaners: witness update -- Running into limits!

in #witness6 years ago

Thanks! :)
I definitely believe plagiarism and copyright are things that can be taught and learned as new members get onboarded, and I think this should be better discussed with new members. (Identity theft doesn't really have an excuse -- that's an active con, no way it's a misunderstanding.)

We have to remember that not everyone here will have an education from a first world country, and they may not understand things like copyright. Education for these people would be ideal.

How to better educate: I'm not sure. We try our best with steemcleaners, but we're putting out fires rather than preventing them.

Sort:  

Thanks for getting back so quickly!
I supposed that you'd answer something like that. Even though I'm not behind them on a daily basis, my experience has been very similar to yours.

Let's keep this as a priority and promote education whenever we can.
Steem on!