You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The HIVE FREEDOM PROXY: Over $1.7M Worth of Hive Witness Votes Available For Serious Free Speech Witnesses.

in #witness2 years ago

I have a UPS too.

There is really nothing that a data center has that you can’t easily duplicate at home.

But a data center will always be vulnerable to pressure from hostile parties.

Sort:  

Data Centres tend to have multiple lines in/out - plus be in hardened, high security facilities and have numerous levels of redundancy to facilitate nearly 100% uptime. You could recreate that at home but it would be extremely expensive and I doubt anyone on Hive has done so.
If you visit a Layer 3+ facility it will resemble a nuclear bunker more than an office :)

I will soon have redundant internet links by sharing my home fibre via wifi with the office across the road (which already has dual redundant internet).
I could easily and cheaply get a second fiber link at home too.

My apartment building is already highly secure with guards and nuclear, biological and chemical proof safe rooms - although my kids are in there not my Hive node :-)

Not really sure why a Hive node would need multiple layers of security in any case.

Overrewarded comment, hopefully you understand.

Yes, it was a bit excessive. :-)

This is a good example of an appropriate use of a balancing downvote. Countering a single perhaps overly generous upvote.

In contrast nuking lengthy original posts to zero because of political differences is what I am concerned about.

Me too and I have been one of the few countering some of those, that is if the authors haven't behaved like small babies over them.

Me too and I have been one of the few countering some of those, that is if the authors haven't behaved like small babies over them.

Except that your account ocdb is 2nd only to curangel for doing the downvoting of long, original content, because you disagree with it.

I can literally prove that what you're saying isn't true. I haven't downvoted you with ocdb. I've downvoted 3 posts of @ura-soul, one with mostly quotes about tether, one was a bit longer with text + quotes of people's comments but was about disagreement of downvotes which I don't find valuable nor "content" and the last one was of a video clip on 3speak that wasn't his along with very little text.

Are you thinking of lucylin? Either way I'm pretty sure I've downvoted a lot more with this account than ocdb but it hasn't been cause I disagree with the content, it's been the rewards.

I can literally prove that what you're saying isn't true. I haven't downvoted you with ocdb.

As I've made clear from the beginning of this, and which you keep ignoring: This is about systemic behavior, and was never about ME getting downvoted.

Either way I'm pretty sure I've downvoted a lot more with this account than ocdb

So, your actions don't count if you use a different account to commit them?

OCDB has downvoted plenty of content from ura-soul, dbroze, and many others, just in the last couple of weeks - AND you're downvoting with your personal account(s) as well.

Even if you never downvoted content with ocdb, I would still be urging people to withdraw support; because of your actions as a whole.

Cool and people who aren't braindead and understand my downvotes are there to protect the rewardpool from inactive leeches who bring no value to Hive will probably understand that it's curation same as all my manual upvotes and I'll continue doing that where I see fit.

It's almost as if it was a mistake, and communication could have been used instead. Weird?

Removed the upvote, I was simply on the wrong account when I placed it.