You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interesting People #21: Dragos Roua on his journey to becoming a Steemit witness

in #witness7 years ago

Im new to it all and have been wondering the same thing....I think any form of trade leads to wealth divides. I read about an idea for a trade-free economy once, based around social networks, and assuming that enough people have a base level motivation to make use of their skill set as and when their is a natural demand for it.... it was a beautiful concept and painted a wonderful picture of a utopian existence, but I get a feeling that the history of mankind as a race shows us up to have some sort of collective insanity that is probably incurable. I have concluded until further notice that humanity is best loved unconditionally without any expectation and despite its propensity to be horrendous.

Sort:  

Hahaha. I love your comment @basilmarples, especially this part

I have concluded until further notice that humanity is best loved unconditionally without any expectation and despite its propensity to be horrendous.

I think you have nailed it there and I agree with you that this is the best thing to do for humanity. To love them unconditionally.

Many thanks for the comment and for adding to the interesting discussion such a lovely piece of wisdom.

Love and peace :D