You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness update from c0ff33a - My Hive and Hive Engine Witness Nodes

in #witness10 months ago

First, thank you for your HIVE Engine Witnesse Vote, to engine.stamm.

I am the founder of #engine-stamm(table) and operator of the engine-stamm Workerbee Pool. After looking at them and reading this post, I'm even more pleased with their support. I have therefore now voted for them on Engine and HIVE Witnesse.
I look forward to the future with you!

Sort:  

Thank you for taking a look at this post and your support of my Witness accounts, it is really very much appreciated. I believe I was already supporting your Hive Engine Witness - I try to spread my vote throughout the Witness list and support both high and low ranking Witnesses based on how I feel they support the Blockchain. With Hive Engine especially Workerbee has very poor distribution, there are a few very high stake holders that can pretty much decide the top twenty - to ensure decentralisation and a broad spread of Witnesses both in time zones and server hosts it is really important to have varied Witnesses in high ranks - when things go wrong - which they do - if everyone is in the same time zone and asleep it can lead to a critical stall in the chain - which is why I try to vote for a broad worldwide distribution of Witnesses.

Hi, thanks for your support of my Hive Engine witness - your votes have now been reset because of the new decaying witness votes - so you will need to go back and manually vote for your Witnesses again if you wish to.