EDIT: Witness Server Running Perfectly after Unexpected Shutdown

in #witness6 years ago (edited)

 

Original Message (December 28):

When I woke up this morning, I realized that my Witness went in the Shutdown Mode unexpectedly.



It does not seem to be a memory related issue as the server specs are quite decent - 26 GB server (had 30% unoccupied space when I last checked)

Have re-started the server and in the meantime I am also troubleshooting the exact trigger that led to server shutdown.

I shall be back up and running shortly

Update (December 29):

The server is running smoothly now and it has also signed first block after re-sync.  However in the meantime during shutdown phase it missed 3 blocks. My Sincere Apologies.

Server specs:

Type VPS

Hosted by Google

Size: 26 GB RAM (71% Occupied)

Version 19.2

My recent project:

TeamIndia

Working with TeamIndia to spread the awareness of Steemit and onboard new and talented individuals on this amazing platform. For more details follow @bobinson @steemflow @jatinhota

Thanks Witness Community for your continued support, and Steemians who have selected me as your witness for bearing with me.

Happy Steeming and Happy Holidays


My Request, Please support my witness server by hitting the Thumbs-Up button on this link

https://steemian.info/witnesses


THANK YOU

Sort:  

oh, thats weird

it was.. still dont know the exact cause, but atleast running now...

Added witness vote...

Many Many thanks for this :)

Thanks, yeah its running now... please upvote and select me as your witness.. thanks

Have updated the post above, check the last section... It's very straight process...