Witness update from @c0ff33a ☕️ Power Up and vote your true top twenty

in #witness4 years ago

witness.jpg

I'm not even going to try and cover what has been well documented thousands of times already, but starting my busy Monday morning at work and keeping an eye on Steem Blockchain developments I was truly shocked to see our established, community voted Witnesses outed by a new top twenty of joke name accounts like goodguy24 and nicetry001 - and what was worse finding out the Steem Power that was voting these hostile take over accounts was powered up from exchange accounts like Binance, Poloniex and HuobiGlobal - that was Steem purchased on these exchanges but not actually being used yet - just held until the owners needed. Now the people who own that Steem can not withdraw it because it is locked as Powered Up - how would you feel if you bought something and when you wanted it - the seller said oh sorry you need to wait 13 weeks now because we kind of decided to use your property for something we can't immediately get it back from. I mean seriously - exchanges withholding users funds has to make them so unethical and untrustable - I certainly would never even think of using them.

But despite this hostile take over the Steem community did not give in, with an incredible come together of community spirit literally every staked Steem Power holder that is still active, and some that are not even - has come together to vote for our original top twenty and put them back in power.

Screenshot 2020-03-03 at 21.55.12.png

This is the Witness rank right now, four of our original Top 20 are back in the Twenty. But it doesn't stop here, we need to get all of them back if we can - we need more votes placed on @themarkymark , @someguy123, @steempress, @blocktrades, @drakos - just look at https://steemian.info/witnesses and vote the blue Witnesses - our own consensus witnesses.

All this activity isn't without it's downfalls though, because all day I've been watching my own Witness being unvoted by many, many people I know well and interact with regularly. It's collateral damage, in the grand scheme my position is nothing compared to keeping our Blockchain in our control and ousting the hostile take over. It still hurts though, just as I reach my three year anniversary on Steem Blockchain and I have put so much time into keeping both my Witness servers updated and running smoothly while also supporting and delegating to many community projects and individual accounts.

But right now the important thing is to vote for our own top consensus Witnesses and take back control of our Steem Blockchain, I'm adjusting my votes just like everyone else - and it's hard because there are many I have a long term relationship with that makes it so difficult to unvote. It works both ways, I'm sad to see people I have always had the vote of remove it, and likewise I don't want to unvote the people I have supported for a long time - but once this is all sorted out and we are stable and happy again I think everyone will return to voting the Witnesses they have always supported.

So if you have not already go to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses and vote for our top consensus Witnesses

Screenshot 2020-03-03 at 22.39.49.png

We need to see all these guys up with the four we already have above the imposters, vote them, Power Up your Steem. I have powered up every single Steem I have, even transferred all the Steemp I had on steem-engine to power up.

I also see we have retired Witnesses still holding big Stake Holders votes - these votes could be used to strengthen our position and get more block producing Witnesses near or into the Top 20

Screenshot 2020-03-03 at 22.53.32.png

Screenshot 2020-03-03 at 22.54.02.png

If you know any of these accounts, or are able to contact them then ask if they will stop voting for long retired Witnesses and use that vote instead for any of our near Top Twenty position Witnesses to strengthen our position and take back our Blockchain.

Since I started this post we now hold 5 Top Twenty Positions - let's keep all our stake holders voting and take control back of our - community Steem Blockchain.

Last Confirmed Block Number 41,339,875 Last Aslot 41,479,196

Steemd v0.22.444






Kind thanks to Witness @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #TheRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steem posted pictures can be freely used by other Steem users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

You can view my current Witness Statistics using this tool produced by Witness @justyy

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steem blockchain is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steem blockchain posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets. Finally I have a dedicated website to my Artisan small batch roasted coffee featuring roast and post packs and super easy coffee subscriptions

Proud sponsor with @derangedcontests of @brosino , free to play and cash out Steem rewards, head to Brosino Website now and start playing.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook


The Coffee Break Discord Voice Chat Show, in @thealliance Mondays 10pm UTC hosted by @c0ff33a and @enginewitty

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses

You can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions if you like what we are doing for people and communities throughout the Steem blockchain - click vote for c0ff33a Witness

If you are uncertain about Witnesses and who to vote for you can vote for c0ff33a as your Witness Proxy and you will vote for the same Witnesses as I do.

If you have spare Witness votes, support other active Witnesses like @thekitchenfairy , @enginewitty and @jackmiller
@untersatz

Ads Witnes lay 06.jpg

2017 blogging, 2018 Witness, 2019 COFFEEA TOKEN

Sort:  

Steem ♨♨♨ On !

Posted using Partiko Android

Great choice, one of our api server providers that keeps the blockchain running. If you can fit in any more votes it will help too - we need to push out the imposters.

곰돌이가 @bluengel님의 소중한 댓글에 $0.026을 보팅해서 $0.016을 살려드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 7520번 $99.028을 보팅해서 $101.721을 구했습니다. @gomdory 곰도뤼~

Recently voted for you and it will return along with OneLoveDTube once we are past this 🤞 thank you for understanding 😇

Thank you very much for the support, the important thing right now is to get our top twenty back in position and take control of our Steem Blockchain. I’m sure we can do it and the community support is amazing Witnesses vote changes have been flying over the the past days - I’ve never seen so much voting activity!

I have done it mate! And I am voting for you too. =) This is being epic moment of blockchain history. I am loving this community.

Great thank you, we still need everyone to rally around because as quick we are voting our Witnesses in they are buying in more Steem to counteract. I really appreciate your support let’s keep making Steem our Steem

I am currently clogged up in work and it's has been frustrating not being able to follow the news like I desired... plus everyone is doing such an amazing work of exposing the voting needs that everyone should always had...

As soon I get rid of the pile of work, I will make my part as well. Seeking people that has not voted yet.

I can't wait for the c0ff33a vlog this week haha its gonna be a good one hehe

Thank you for taking an interest and promoting the discord events, it’s turning into an epic battle but with everyone together I am sure we can win it.

I took back my votes to support our top witnesses, you and Witty are the only ones I couldn't unvote. :)

I can imagine how frustrating this might feel, after all the work and effort you guys have put over the years and I'm sure you'll get many of the votes back.

Thank you very much, it is difficult to see my position keep dropping - but it’s for our blockchain what would it all be worth if it is taken over and turned into something we don’t want. With our top twenty we choose who is there and they make decisions and advise of plans. The imposters is just one person wanting to dictate what happens and choose how they want the blockchain to suit them. I’m hopefully once it is all sorted people will still remember little old me.

You got My Vote Buddy,
And some others too!
👍🏼😁👍🏼
Les

Thank you very much, keep voting and helping to keep our top twenty in the top position

That's the Spirit!!!
And I am!
👍🏼😁👍🏼

Yeah, there were definitely some witnesses I didn't like unvoting either, but I'm beyond impressed how the community rallied together. Heartwarming to see.

Thank you very much, it has been hard but we can revote our favourites once everything has been straightened out. But it’s still a big battle with the imposters buying in funds to keep them up high - we have enough stakeholders of our our to win but some are pretty much dormant.

Excuse my language but FUCK THIS hostile takeover shit. We built this platform as a big group, no big money asshole is gonna push us out. I appreciate everything you and the other real witnesses do. I didnt even know who i had a vote for previous but i voted a bunch last night.

Hi @c0ff33a

My whole team has been doing that job now, even though it was moved a bit on the witnesses

I know what you mean, it’s actually amazing to see the whole community come together and put aside differences to take back our blockchain. And now we have over 10 in the top twenty we are in a stronger position.

see that we now only have 6 of the top 20, but it holds to stand against them

Yes I think this will be a long battle, the imposters are buying in more Steem to power up and some confused existing users are mistakenly voting for them too. We have seven in top 20 twenty now which is enough to prevent any changes to the blockchain at least.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=c0ff33a
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=witness-update-from-c0ff33a-power-up-and-vote-your-true-top-twenty


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You got My Vote Buddy,
And some others too!
👍🏼😁👍🏼
Les

$trdo !DERANGED !COFFEEA

!COFFEEA 💙
great ♨♨♨

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @c0ff33a! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

The Steem blockchain is currently being attacked by a central authority in order to take control of the witnesses. If you are not managing your witness votes, please consider setting @berniesanders as your witness voting proxy by clicking here to help restore the decentralization of Steem.