You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Witness Panel Recording- @timcliff, @curie, @aggroed, @furion, @cervantes, @blockbrothers and special guest @andrarchy

in #witness6 years ago

Thanks again for hosting @aggroed, sorry I broke up with you :) lol You are pretty quick on your feet. I want to clear up any misunderstanding that may have arisen from one point I said, I have talked to a few people who were confused by something - I am quoting a reply I left in a comment on @abh12345's post here:

"There may have been a slight misunderstanding of something I said here, RE the low, medium and high stakeholders voting on Curie witness decisions. I probably should have used the familiar terms minnow, dolphin and whale :) What I was trying to convey is that unlike most (all?) of the other top 20 witnesses, which are in fact high stake users (if not whales, big dolphins), many of the stakeholders who vote on Curie witness decisions are in fact minnows. I think minnows as a group have very little representation on Steem blockchain and I wanted to point out that the Curie community witness does in fact include minnows in the decision making process. All Curie top curators, reviewers and operators have an equal vote in witness decisions regardless of SP. (what I hope the words I said in the interview did NOT convey was that there are different tiers of importance within the Curie voting hierarchy - as there are none, it is a straight democracy with equally weighted votes)."

Much love - Carl