Witness Update - DragosRoua

in #witness5 years ago

Technical and Economical

  • kept my nodes running smoothly, with no missed blocks
  • kept the block size at 65,535
  • kept the registration fee at 3 STEEM
  • kept the SBD interest at 0%

Community

Wrote a couple of posts related to the STEEM community:

At the moment, I am on the 58th position, down one spot from last week.

If you like what I'm doing for this community, you can vote for me here.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

You are doing great work man

Now that we are experiencing "tough times" as steem value is quite low, keeping witness operation is even more meritorious. Thanks for the update.

Thanks, and it really is tougher (financially speaking) as I'm now literally supporting my nodes with outside funds. But I learned that sticking to your commitments usually pays back.

Do you think they should rethink how they allocation blocks to make more witnesses profitable?

It's too early for that, but if things continue to go south, we may hit a blockchain halt simply because there aren't enough witnesses.

Theoretically, the network can be run with witness nodes set up in a single data center, by a single person, but once this happens (and the word goes out) bye-bye decentralization of Steemit.

Thanks for keeping us updated over the week with all the news :D

is your witness node paying for itself or u are subsidizing? do u think witnesses are solvent or not?

At the current prices I'm subsidizing. Top 19 witnesses should be solvent even at lower prices, but as you go down the list things may get hairy...

that is the real danger. Although we have many witnesses but how long they can operate with losses would remain a big question mark.

already voted! but i guess it didn't make much of a difference 😆
can i get your opinions on this? https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitdev/upcoming-changes-to-api-steemit-com
cuz at this point i feel like steemit inc is only capable of doing more harm than good.

Looks like a few apps can be influenced by this. I will have to test steem.supply before making any calls on this.

thanks! 👍
i guess i'll have to wait and see

🏆 Hi @dragosroua! You have received 0.15 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @cardboard @daily.readings
Subscribe: automatically support your favourite steem authors :) | For investors.

Resteemed on behakf of mr. Samer@red-rose.

Ok ok ok life is good and steem is still strong and our hearts are bloody working....well.

My evil says .... So the result is simply... pump more steem to your account on hope that after few hundred of years ...steem might reach 6 USD again.😁😁😂😂👹😈

No no no.. my angle says.... pump more steem into your account to enjoy great community and yes in few years steem will reach levels near to 3 USD

I say ...fuck you btc... you have fucked all crypto coins .

Abu wadda