You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can I get a Witness?

in #witness4 years ago

At this point I'm more worried about 1:30 witness voting and feel like it will be very hard to get it changed to 1:1 because they want to be able to upvote each other to the top. There's a lot of stake voting that aren't witnesses or developers though so who knows.

Sort:  

Well there is that idea. Also, with 1:1 voting. A disgruntled group would only need to control 20% of the HP to have 4 witnesses in the top 20 and block any changes. I think voting for somewhere between 5 ~ 16 would make the most sense. It would require at least 25% to cause trouble and more than 51% to dominate Hive.

Your Witness has already started getting votes. Why not start a proxy to propagate your ideas? I'll vote for it too :)

Posted Using LeoFinance

Good idea. Although I don't know any witnesses who have actually come forward and share my ideals.