You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Secret #6: Witnesses Votes Give The Most!

in #witness7 years ago (edited)

Alex I love the articles you write especially https://steemit.com/writing/@eco-alex/the-remarkable-diary-of-an-earthship-eco-builder-2-the-dream-was-born-why-earthship-s-are-amazing-the-need-to-be-self-sufficient and am honored you chose to set me as your witness proxy! I am planning to delegate Steem Power to you to use for the eco train. Am I correct in understanding I need to delegate directly to you and you will make the votes?

Sort:  

Jerry that is amazing news for the whole ecoTrain! You were always my desire for our V.VIP 'seat' and I am totally honored, and very happy indeed, to hear that you will be entrusting me to help us make great authors shine, and promote and encourage people to start writing great new content for Steemit. That and much more!

I was literally just about to start writing a post on what the ecoTrain is exactly. Quite a few people have been asking this lately as it is not obvious exactly what we are doing.. I think now is definitely the time to explain it so you can really see what we are all doing.

So, yes you are right that you will delegate your Steem Power to me eco-alex for to help upvote those posts that ecoTrain make. One thing i'd like to mention is that we only upvote our posts when we like them, and not just because they are on the ecoTrain. i spent a lot of time searching out great people who were not yet even on Steemit to start the ecoTrain up 2 months ago. Quality high value posts are our motto.. The general theme of the ecoTrain is posts about

"Things that can help make the world a better place"

This covers a huge range or topics, so the ecoTrain is not just about one thing or another.

I've just written a post on what is the ecoTrain so please check this out. It explains it quite well and I think after reading you will understand better what we are doing.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@eco-alex/ecowhat-here-s-what-this-ecotrain-thing-is-all-about

If you would like to email me about this I'm of course happy to chat on
[email protected]

Many hearty thanks for your delegation!
@eco-alex

This is innovation in action. What even more amazing happenings are we going to see up ahead now? I can't wait to find out ...

Alex thank you for helping me understand how to move forward! I will be doing a tutorial and making the delegations soon for the eco train and a few others!

Veryy happy to support each other!
Look forward to seeing your delegation post!

Id like to invite you to write a post with ecoTrain. Once a week we collaborate with a question that we answer. The question this week is...

"What is the greatest gift youve ever given?"

Several of us ALL write from our own perspectives and then i cross link them all and we have great diversity of opinions that way. I love the spirit of giving and know how good it feels and how great things turn out when u do. Im sure u must have a story or two to share.

To further add value to this we also are awarding 10sbd to any followers who post their answer! Thereby we are encouraging new writers to try it out!

Were all posting on Monday so plenty of time to write...

Are you up for it!?

Thanks Jerry, I'm a passenger on the ecotrain and appreciate your interest in our goal of flooding the world with positive posts. :-)

Voted you for witness as well. Btw, you put me in upvotable without upvoting me :-)