You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Update from @c0ff33a ☕️ Let's talk about Bid Bot's

in #witness5 years ago

The good news is all these changes are POSITIVE

I'm not sure how you can possibly say that. What's happening now is crazy. Downvoting good content has now become a sport. My rewards have never been lower. I think things have gone from bad to worse... Is it any wonder the price of steem continues to drop? In fact, I have seen the price do nothing but drop since the day I became active here a couple of years ago.

Sort:  

I agree that there are a great deal of problems that need dealing with, and curation rewards really need a good invested stake to be effective. But there is more curation of good content going on, and people are seeing that their own posts will get a positive reward increase. I just hope our great content creators like yourself hold out and give it chance. !COFFEEA 15

I should have mentioned, I quite enjoyed your post. You did a great job of explaining things, and since I wrote my reply I have received some curation from bots, without paying anything for it. I didn't understand what was happening when I first saw that!

Keith, thank you so much I really appreciate the feedback. As you will know well I run my witness along with @derangedvisions and we are growing his @derangedcontests accounts to support amazing photographers just like you. While many things that are happening right now are frustrating, there is much more amazing potential growing - your quality photography certainly qualifies to use both the #creativecoin tag where you will receive rewards in https://www.creativecoin.xyz you will earn curation rewards in the coin just for voting posts using it. And you can also use #photosteem a tribe started by the lovely @swedishdragon who has done amazing things with @heyhaveyamet and is an amazing Steemian. If you stake the rewards on https://www.photostreem.com you will again grow those tokens - who knows how the value of them might grow - but all you have to do is use the tags and stake the rewards - so it is really worth doing.

Yes, I enter those contests and use those tags all the time!

some curation from bots, without paying anything for it.

i notice this myself, in various posts, bidbots like rocky and appreciator, come and vote for free.
I also read some posts by acidyo, explaining the deal. so i was already in the know - but still surprised !

coffeea Lucky you @keithboone here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Thank you!