You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THOUGHT EXPERIMENT: What if Stake Earned Via Witnessing or Top 20 Witnesses Were Unable to Participate in Witness Voting, Governance Decisions & Proposal Voting? (Thicc Post)

in #witness3 years ago

Conceivably one could get involved with a Hive-Engine token with good tokenomics. Then migrate to this tribe token and develop only for that token. If youŕe doing something that uses Hive in some way, you could have it use Proof of Brain tokens, should you decide that one is to your liking.

Sort:  

Eh.. HE isn't an optimal platform to store wealth in partly due to the fact it's effectively base58 javascript running through centralized portals.. If I'm going to invest time and energy into creating a better architecture ecosystem I'd build it from proven examples and leave out the ability for groups of users to gang up and take over as we've seen here.

Maybe you can help one fantasy become a reality. Would you like to corroborate on a project that merges Monero with Condenser in away one could fork away from the money side of Hive without losing the community.

Depends on the timeline and budget, but it's liekly possible to some extent.. Granted if I was going to build a front end I'd not base it off condenser but rather build something custom.. Condenser is OK and all.. But the codebase could be seriously reworked to make it feel less clunky and more reactive.

Also it's written in react.js which is my least favourite framework. :P

Ah. I thought it was quite elegant to put code and structure together in "components" rather than referencing existing elements. Perhaps it is more about taste. Maybe there is something better out there. What frameworks do you like?

I run express generally on my stuff server side and then custom everything on top of that. Hit me up on discord I'm way behond on responses on here.,