🍒 Did @GTG Send Me A Reward or Is It A Hoax? ENG/SPA

in #witness6 years ago

Hello fishy people!
I want to tell you something that happened today, so early in the morning a got a notice on my @esteemapp that @gtg.witnesses sent me 0.001 Steem to my account and the memo said:

"Reward for my voters! You received a reward from gtg! Claim here: https://steemit-rewards.com/?u=mariacherries"

Hola gente!
Quiero contarles algo que pasó hoy, entonces temprano en la mañana recibí un mensaje de mi @esteemapp diciendo que @gtg.witnesses me mandó 0.001 Steem a mi cuenta y el memo decía:

"Recompensa para mis votantes! Tu haz recibido un premio de gtg! Reclamalo aquí: https://steemit-rewards.com/?u=mariacherries"

Screenshoot by MariaCherries of gtgwitnesses profile 3.jpg

Of course a got all excited and I went to check the link and it was invalid, then I thought "could this be a hoax to get my info or something?" 😲 I was too trusting when I clicked on the link without verifying first if it was legit.

Then I checked the profile of @gtg.witnesses and that account was barely created this month and there where a bunch of people who got the same message I did, as you can see from the screenshots I took from his profile.

Claro que me emocioné y fui a checar el link y no era válido, luego pensé "¿qué tal si esto fue un engaño para conseguir mi información o algo?" 😲 Me confié demasiado cuando le piqué al link sin verificar primero si era legítimo.

Luego chequé el perfil de @gtg.witnesses y esa cuenta fue apenas creada hace un mes y habían varias personas que recibieron el mismo mensaje que yo, como lo podrán apreciar en las capturas de pantalla que tomé.

Screenshoot by MariaCherries of gtgwitnesses profile.jpg

Screenshoot by MariaCherries of gtgwitnesses profile 2.jpg

Well anyway the whole thing is weird, so my question now is....
@gtg is the @gtg.witnesses account yours?

Bueno, sea como sea todo este asunto está medio raro, así que la pregunta que hago ahora es....
@gtg la cuenta @gtg.witnesses es tuya?


Other Post Like This One: / Otros Post Como Este:

🍒 I'm Back and WTF Happened with the Steem Price?!! $$$ ENG/SPA 🐈
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mariacherries/i-m-back-and-wtf-happened-with-the-steem-price-usdusdusd-eng-spa

🍒 The News About @LauraLemons: My Reaction and My Experience With Death and Suicide
https://steemit.com/suicide/@mariacherries/the-news-about-lauralemons-my-reaction-and-my-experience-with-death-and-suicide

🍒 Why Didn't I Get The Weekly Author Badge? ENG/SPA
https://steemit.com/help/@mariacherries/why-didn-t-i-get-the-weekly-author-badge-eng-spa


black-roses-divider.png
❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ME:
I'm a Libertarian

This is me with my Fujifilm Finepix S4800 camera

Read My Short INTRO POST


All photos taken and edited by @MariaCherries
if you would like to use them for something let me know

Gifs via https://giphy.com

Sort:  

Scam!

Congratulations @mariacherries! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Well anyway the whole thing is weird, so my question now is....
@gtg is the @gtg.witnesses account yours?

Thank you for bringing that to attentoin.
Of course not. I'm sorry for replaying you late, but I do not really track mentions on Steem, so it's far better to contact me directly on steem.chat, as Gandalf
On Steem I use only @gtg and @gandalf accounts.
I wrote post recently about such scam attempts.
It's very important to keep your keys safe.

No problem @gtg I thank you for replying and I will remember to send you a msg through steem.chat whenever I have something important to say and, do you use discord also?

Thank you :-)
No, I'm too busy for that, discord is too much of a distraction.