You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The HIVE FREEDOM PROXY: Over $1.7M Worth of Hive Witness Votes Available For Serious Free Speech Witnesses.

in #witness2 years ago

Why not simply work on solutions? I've already spent enough time in the past not only experiencing and dealing with being handed the shitty end of the stick but also talking with people under their posts, offering potential solutions, literally wasting my time with several people who seemingly only want to yap about the problems and make a scene. Other times I felt like we gained some ground, but still went nowhere. Then it comes up again and again and again and again. All talk, no action. So I'm bored of it now. And I'm certainly not going to waste time retyping everything I've already said about this stuff, including the potential solutions I've offered. Pretty sure I'm already voting for majority of the people you list here and respect several more. Even voted for your witness at one point but not these days.

These platform politics though and the way things are framed, creating the great divide, then expecting change, when that change involves everyone to be working together and on the same page, go nowhere, because of the created divisions.

So whatever. Since the platform politics are now boring and unproductive, I suppose I'll just ignore the next edition of this post, since I expect to see several more of the same events, going on forever and leading nowhere. Prove me wrong.