You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Disabling My Steem Witness = More Earnings + Votes for Other Witnesses

in #witness6 years ago

He doesn't need to do this, but he's doing it for the benefit of other witnesses. Even as one of the most vocal critics of his recent posts, I think it's pretty kind of him.

Sort:  

is this irony ?

I'm not going to watch/listen to all 21 minutes of the video but taken at face value, what he says here is he's voluntarily giving up witness rewards.

Why didnt he do this when he was top 20 then?

Coincidentally he gives up on Witnessing as he dropped below top 30?

I dont buy it

Having bad judgment and being evil are two different things. This is an overall win for the community.

I don't want him to be a top witness, but he doesn't need to be tarred and feathered either.

I agree. It will be interesting to see where his supporters place their votes now.

Well said