Sort:  

If you are asking me that question then I have already said that I am not opposed to downvoting per se, even for cases of 'disagreement' over rewards. What I am opposed to is downvoting that has the result of burying information that would otherwise have gathered a lot of attention and interest - not only does it repeat the problems of web 2.0, but it leaves a bad taste in the mouth.. The difference here is intent. My small downvote on a comment that is obviously massively overvoted by most people's sense of scale will do nothing to limit the reach of the comment and is so small as to barely be noticed anyway. Regularly having all of my efforts on Hive zeroed or virtually zeroed feels slightly insulting enough, but to then have the word boring massively amped feels like adding further insult to injury - it is just not a good faith action... I am more about the social than the money, which makes the claims of people here saying that I am 'only about the money' all the more ridiculous and irritating. But to be honest, I feel that is the goal - simply to irritate.. And so here we are.

The goal was not to irritate but to challenge. And I figured nonames would have some interesting things to say if his comment became controversial and I think I have been proven correct.

It just feels like caustic, biased and hypocritical attempts to bolster egos to me - but, hey, whatever floats your boat.

FWIW I've voted to rearrange the comment order a little bit. Sorry if voting nonames' comment diverted where you wanted this post's conversation to go.

Thanks ok, I appreciate it. :)

No man. I was bored. If you look closely you'll see I was only joking around at first but then slowly as things progressed was placed in a position to take things a little more seriously. Sure there's some sarcasm injected here and there but that's just how I am when I'm bored. I enjoy lighthearted banter, as do many others, but some do take it all a little too seriously. Certainly wasn't trying to impress anyone or make myself look good. If I cared about that kind of stuff I probably would have taken a different approach, and maybe put on a tie.

You and Pfunk are talking about the comment positioning. On my screen it was shoved down to the bottom as well. That kind of stuff truly doesn't bother me though. I'm using PeakD as well. So not sure what's happening there. It's not a big deal though. Just know some of my sarcastic quips here and there aren't meant to be taken seriously, at all. I have a Canadian sense of humor.

I'm not even offended by your display of arrogance here, downplaying my efforts, and treating my words/presence as nothing but noise. I actually appreciate the honesty.

Look, I don't know hardly anything about you. Today I have been informed that two people close to a friend of mine (brothers) have died shortly after receiving a COVID shot. I have also heard that another FOF's wife died immediately after too. To those not sharing my perspective on what is happening here, my posts seem like amusing content to prod and ridicule - but for many people this info is potentially life and death. What might seem like a bit of fun to you, does not feel that way to me.

I can't be expected to know what's happening in your private life in advance without prior knowledge, then tiptoe around your sensitivities.

I hope that wasn't an attempt to shame me into feeling guilty or look bad. We all have bad days. We've all lost someone. I've had bad days. I've lost people close to me. You've treated me like crap but I certainly won't be using my bad days and experience of losing loved one's as leverage in order to make you appear heinous. The times I was joking around are just that and at no point did I mean to come across as hateful. But you can seriously treat me like crap? That's a little unfair and I think you can do better.

I'm legit sorry to hear about your loss but it's hard to stomach the idea you'd use that as a way to make me look bad, so I truly hope that's not what's happening here.

Have a good day, or at least try.

I am not trying to make you look bad, I am just expressing to you the emotional reality of the situation. We CANNOT understand other people without knowing something of their emotions. Emotions make up about 50% of the information we hold and we have totally lost (for the most part) respect for this and intent to communicate on that level.
I just spent 9 months while helping a victim of serious assault (having borrowed a lot of money to do so) and hive was the only way i had to get income as I was not allowed to work in that country while I was there. I blogged every day for a while to expose heavily denied (yet obvious in the data) info about COVID and the shots etc. - I have worked in big pharma and amplified whistleblowers for 15+ years - I knew the topic inside out before COVID happened. The blogging helped me to survive and to support healing directly of someone who was in a very bad place.

To be told that this is all BS and I deserve to be nuked, while all around I see direct proof that what I have been saying is accurate - plus many highly accredited people agreeing with me - is disheartening and saddens me for the future of Hive. More than that, dealing with it takes up a lot of my time that I could be using more productively.

In general, I do not treat anyone 'negatively' unless I feel they have done so to me and need a reflection of that. I may have broken that goal/aim in your case, I actually don't remember the details. I apologise if that is the case, it is never my intention.