You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Really Owns Your Steemit Data? - The Community Seed Nodes Project - Forever Nodes

in #witness6 years ago (edited)

@xsorbik I don't really blame "leaders" or "people who run things" because like you said, its all about having a following, right? I think that main issue is that human immaturity is getting epidemic. No human system can function properly without a mature human race. We don't have a mature human race. Compassion, kindness and empathy are considered as weaknesses. Ruthless sociopathic behavior is viewed as strong. And humanity has an addiction to fighting and division, not unity and cooperation. I've basically lost faith in the entire human race, Steemit is merely a microcosm. The only thing I can do is keep pointing out these truths even knowing fully well that not only will they get rejected by most people, but that its not exactly going to make me any friends or make people happy with me. But thats what trendy-ism is about, right? The illusion of approval. People pining for others to be happy with them and approve of them, driven by the fear of abandonment. Well, I don't really care about how many people approve of me or not. I just can't in good conscience deny that humanity is on a sinking ship. This issue here on Steemit is only but one of many proofs in this world of the fact that humanity, pending a collective change of mind, is kind of screwed. Not because it has to be, but thats what people have decided they want. The herd has spoken.