You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Witness Update 💪

in #witness6 years ago (edited)

I mean the difference is, it's spam if it's unsolicited and unwanted. That is what spam is. Because you are in control of receiving it by unfollowing me. It isn't spam. It's like you subscribing to a newsletter by following me. I honestly don't think that once a month these transactions threaten the blockchain. It may not extremely "help" people, but it positively impacts a lot of people and yes it helps me share my content, HOWEVER... most of my content is written to help and educate and I am mostly targetting minnows so I'm not profiting or doing it to be malicious. I've done this ever since I started and only you and one other person have ever complained. This leads me to believe the sentiment towards this is positive. Like I said I will make a post where we can all discuss it and if people make it clear that this is an issue I will stop. You can make your case on that post.