You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anyx, Cheetah, and Steemcleaners: Witness Update -- May 2018

in #witness6 years ago (edited)

Oh wow, youre behind Steemcleaners (did i get that right?) and that annoying little kitty that helped me so much when i was actively curating for Curie. :D

I did not know. Ill vote for you as witness ofc. My suggestion would be to make yourself more seen, gosh, everyone knows steem cleaners but not all know whos behind it. Some more curation, a few comments on community leader posts, hot topic posts, etc. :D
Sry if im stepping over boundaries, im just happy i found this info out. :D

Sort:  

Yep, thats me. :) It's said in the announcement post for steemcleaners, as well as the FAQ for Cheetah, so I'm surprised people don't know that I'm the creator/founder of them. Then again, I'm not the best public relations person or politician, and I don't really like boasting, so maybe there's just not much attention.

My role in SC nowadays is a) supplying all of the financing/income, b) development of the tools, and c) organizing and administrating (like a CEO). Other members of SC are more visible nowadays as they are the ones doing a lot of the public-facing stuff, while I do the admin and dev stuff.

....It seems its not only enough to create something, or be good at something, you need to remind people of it.... I know if i stopped posting for 10 days id probably lose all my "whale" support.
Steem has a very short attention span unless you have a million SP wallet.

I just accidentally stumbled upon your account looking through the witnesses. Although its more likely that im the one uninformed then its due to your keeping a "low profile", as you say. (probably the case)
Ive "bugged" most of the witnesses so far, so i just have to say:
Nice to make your acquaintance..