You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Witness Engagement League!

in #witness6 years ago

The info has some value but the score is easy to game and not very meaningful. I could probably get to the top of the list with voting 0.1% on as much unique authors as possible. At least that's what Good-Karma's stats seems to show.

Sort:  

I'll be watching your game @teamsteem!

The data does require some knowledge of these accounts I think. Many witnesses should be aware that for example, good-karma votes for the first post/comment created each day by a user of the eSteem app, and steemitboard gives out many comments each day automatically.

This is why I picked the comments > 2 deep in a thread as an example of true engagement.

I agree though, numbers can be gamed and presented with a slant to alter how they look.

Worth a shot though I think.

Good to see you really getting stuck into Dlive, seems that you are having a great time!