@themarkymark - Witness Update

in #witness6 years ago (edited)


Hi Steemit!

What a week, as with a lot of witnesses, I have been spending a lot of time this week updating nodes to 19.3. Over the week I have updated 4 witness nodes, 1 seed node, and 4 full nodes. All currently are running steemd version 19.3.

Witness Hardware

I am currently running multiple witness nodes across Canada, Germany, and the US with a seed node in Canada.

Full RPC Nodes

I currently manage four Steem full RPC nodes, two are public 512GB Ram NVME servers and two are private servers.

Witness Position

I am currently witness #49, thanks to everyone who has voted me as witness.

What do I do?

I spend a lot of time researching and identifying spam, plagiarism, and scams. I created and maintain a very large blacklist which is available to spam fighters, bots, and curators. There are currently over 3,200 users who have been identified and added by individually by myself.

I also spend a lot of time in #witness channels helping other witnesses and discussing Steem related topics.

Also write a lot of tutorial posts on topics from Crypto Hardware Wallets, Programming, and Steem related. I recently started a Python Tips series that you can find here.

My Python Tips Series


If you find the series helpful, let me know.

As always, I like to end with something different. My son is in love with the game Fortnite, which means I play a lot of Fortnite. I stream on dLive and YouTube off and on and play as themarkymark if anyone ever wants to join. Just let me know when you send an invite so I know it isn't a pub user (which I typically decline).

X48EJ

Why you should vote me as witness

Witness & Administrator of four full nodes

themarkymark.png

My recent popular posts

STEEM, STEEM Power, Vests, and Steem Dollars. wtf is this shit?
The truth and lies about 25% curation, why what you know is FAKE NEWS
WTF is a hardware wallet, and why should you have one?
GINABOT - The Secret to your Sanity on Steemit
How to calculate post rewards
Use SSH all the time? Time for a big boy SSH Client
How to change your recovery account
How curation rewards work and how to be a kick ass curator
Markdown 101 - How to make kick ass posts on Steemit
Work ON your business, not in your business! - How to succeed as a small business
You are not entitled to an audience, you need to earn it!
How to properly setup SSH Key Authentication - If you are logging into your server with root, you are doing it wrong!
Building a Portable Game Console

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 16.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @reggaemuffin
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

aren't you upvote 4$=9.48$ ???

i don't understand...what happened??
https://steemit.com/motorcyle/@lafzaia/repsol-honda-crushed-

.

I do run the Buildteam nodes but not the Privex ones.

The Buildteam ones are in the middle of a replay (one by one) and the issue will be resolved once the replay is finished (later today).

Nice one @themarkymark these tips will help me in the future as I continue to build my reputation on the steemit plalform.

a very good post

Really great post..Thanks for sharing

That is so much hard work been put in. Managing two servers, In witness channel discussing steemit related issues, blocking spammers and also you are good gamer and a father.

It takes one with passion to manage and keep up with all these you listed above.

Wow. how many nodes do you have? Do all witnesses have to set up a node or can they use another witness's node?

I manage 4 witness nodes, 1 seed node, and 4 full nodes.

All witnesses need to have at least one witness node, preferably a backup node and a seed node.

4 full nodes, that's a lot! So how do you got all of these machines, are you renting them?

The full nodes are paid for by @buildteam, I manage them.
The witness nodes I pay for, some are rented and one is owned.

I am working on getting another full node online soon.

Just voted you as witness. Keep up the good work!

Thank you. :)

Thanks for the work you do for the community, I actively keep track of the witness category and adjust votes as needed.

Can i vote two people as witness?

You can vote up to 30 people as witness. Each vote is equal and the weight is based on your Steem Power (ignoring in and out delegation).

You are free to remove your votes and give it to someone else if you feel you no longer support someone as a witness.

OK thanks...

I already voted you as witness. Cheer !

I don't see anything in that article that was worth that kind of money.

Certainly not my job to judge, just provide information to allow useful discussions.

64G