You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Updated Witness Application

in #witness5 years ago

STEEM = “Byzantine Fault Tolerance” Cryptocurrency!

Lol, although it doesn't roll off the tongue like 'blockchain', learning the distinction between a DPOS and POW systems was very enlightening, I want to thank you for taking the time to walk us through how Steem actually functions at the core level.

It's a huge contribution you've made to Steem and the community by building and running a full public node, excellent work. I admire your selfless contributions to the ecosystem: @cheetah, @steemcleaners, @guard - all pivotal and often under-recognized additions over the years.

The work that you do with @jesta and co. here and with @greymass is amazing! You all deserve more recognition! (Not in the top 21 top BPs - a frickin' crime I tell you).

Resteemed this post, I hope it does a small part to help bring more attention to your work!

Sort:  

I'm glad you enjoyed that series! I hope to do more like that when I have the time.

Thanks for the support!