You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness This: The Witness Report #1 📋

in #witness6 years ago

Good points Scott, but running a witness node (just from the plain simple goodwill to support this platform), correct pricefeed, pay for server costs etc...time-to-time it might get a little bit too much for a minnow...of course the top 20 witnesses are closely watched by the community and it probably makes more sense to have more information about your top authorities, but for smaller players (read extra small) like us - it's a bit of a struggle, don't you think? Like, what place are you on witness list at the moment? Looking through steemian.info looks like not even in the 400 list yet...sad, isn't it? I will give you my witness vote though...out of solidarity, because I felt the same excitement at first when I started here and it slowly faded, but the belief is still there :)
Screen Shot 2018-04-23 at 18.05.33.png
Wish you a good luck though and would like to see you climb those witness ranks in no time my man!!!
Likewise, the small bunch should stick together, so if you have a witness vote laying around, i'd be more than happy to have it :P
Peace!

@xsorbik

Sort:  

I mean I just started and haven't officially announced my running so I'd expect to be extremely low naturally. Do you have a post with your witness values etc?