You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open letter to all witnesses and to all of you others in Steemit

in #witnesses5 years ago

@whatsup is correct in that assessment. I've talked to several personally and they've even said they could care less about their voters or who votes for them.

I've personally been running a small community for 2 years now called @thealliance. We've gone through growing pains being a smaller community with no true whales swimming with us, but we are all still here and we've watched and helped countless people go from plankton to dolphin in those 2 years. Myself included.

I became a witness because i believe community is the bloodline of this blockchain and feel it has major potential to become something fabulous - with the proper guidance. I don't think a lot of the now consensus witnesses have that same attitude. Should people vote for me? Well ya because -

Sort:  

Thanks for the great feedback, I want to check it out @enginewitty