You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Campaigning again! But I would rather be building.

in #witnessme5 years ago

Yes that is why I suggested the interest as being better than reducing author rewards because not many users know about it or feel the difference so it would be easier to sell that option to the community. Steemit stake obviously being the most preferable way of funding the worker proposals of course. We need to be careful of adding additional inflation so as not to devalue Steem too much, but since inflation reduces 1% per year, maybe 0.5% can be added to the worker proposal pool, that way inflation effectively only decreases 0.5% per year.

Sort:  

I like your views on the subject, respect you as a witness, a honorable and valuable member of the community and will trust you with my witness vote which is currently not that big but I know it's not meaningless.

I only hope that you will represent the same views as stated here when the time comes for consensus witnesses (which you will soon become again) to decide on it.

Thank you for your time @thecryptodrive and best of luck in your endeavor to get back in the top 20!

I will do and thank you so much for your thoughtful conversation and your vote which means a lot. Every vote adds up, wish you well on Steem and hope to see you around again.