Wiwcontest Week 19 Theme – Mode of Transportation (White)– Week 18 Winners

in #wiwcontest6 years ago

PLEASE READ THE RULES! YOU HAVE TO UPVOTE THIS POST TO BE ELIGIBLE TO WIN! ALSO, BECAUSE OF A PROBLEM WITH DISPLAYING IMAGES FROM POSTS THAT HAVE MULTIPLE ENTRIES, PLEASE NOTE THAT EACH ENTRY MUST NOW BE IN A SEPARATE POST!


THEME FOR THIS WEEK'S WIWCONTEST (WHITE IS WHITE CONTEST) IS – MODE OF TRANSPORTATION and the deadline for entries is SATURDAY 24Th March at midnight EST. IT CAN BE ANYTHING FROM A BICYCLE TO A CRUISE LINER AS LONG AS IT IS WHITE!

boat in sand scotland.jpg
Image ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.
Click on the image to view full screen!


CameraEOS 5D Mark II
LensEF100mm f/2.8 Macro USM
Exposure1/125 sec; f/11; ISO 200
Post-processingAdobe Photoshop® CC 2018, Adobe Camera Raw

Thanks to all who participated in last week's challenge. There were some great entries using a pure white background, which was what I was looking for. The following are the winners. Each will receive the guaranteed amount of 1 SBD, and those winning an Honorable Mention will receive a .1 SBD from tipu. Congratulations for a job well done to all of you! Unfortunately, I am able to show here only one of the winners' entries, because images that were not the only image in a post will not display. I tried many times, but copying the image location just would not work! Please follow the links to their posts to see the great shots that won!



@dmytrokorol Read the post here


@ackhoo Read the post here


@vanj Read the post here


@lrsm13 (Honorable Mention) Read the post here


@claudiaz (Honorable Mention) Read the post here


@txatxy (Honorable Mention) Read the post here

Here are the rules:

  1. Photograph an image following the week's theme with a PREDOMINANCE of white (AND YOUR OWN WORK!)
  2. You may enter 3 images for the week, EACH IN A SEPARATE POST!
  3. Add the #wiwcontest tag to each entered image
  4. Upvote this post, so that we can spread the word and earn some more SBD for the prize money. ONLY THOSE UPVOTING THIS POST WILL QUALIFY TO WIN. THE MORE THIS POST IS WORTH, THE GREATER THE PRIZE MONEY WILL BE. Resteeming is not required, but would help to raise awareness and hence raise the award money!

The three WINNERS each week will receive an equal share of 100% of SBD from the previous week's winners' announcement post (until further notice) plus any donations that come in for the week - each winner guaranteed 1.0 SBD until further notice.
By entering this contest, you are agreeing to the display of your images in the body of next week's post if your image is a winner.


Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it. Please check out my photography-101 account here for tips and tutorials about photography.


my banner.png

Sort:  

Congrats to all winners, great images. My entry for this week: https://steemit.com/wiwcontest/@asgarth/wing-at-twilight-wiw-contest-mode-of-transportation

Wing at Twilight

Nice!!

Thanks!!

Very welcome... it's almost soothing and I really dislike flying : )

Congratulations to the winners!

Congratulations to all the winners!

Thank you very much, Diane @dmcamera for selecting mine! 😊
So sorry you're having so much trouble with the image links; steemit seems to be working on some updates, one of which is the rewards (payouts) in our wallets - hope this issue goes away soon for you...
(Seems to be ok on my side though; probably working in phases...)

You are welcome! The problem with image links seems to happen when there is more than one image in a post, but yours had just one image, except for the Footer, which may or may not be the problem. I have had problems before trying to link to an image in a post with more than one image in it. Ah, the joys!

edited

Thanks. I do know that though, but I try never to save anyone’s work on my computer. I’m a bit of a stickler about that. 😊

I've intentionnally edited my comment to not give some ideas to people ;-)

I love the Oriental tone of your photo! @ackhoo Congratulations on your well deserved win!

Thank you very much for that special mention, I'm very grateful
Happy week

You are most welcome!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

I congratulate all the winners in this wonderful race :)

Hello @dmcamera! I correctly understood that in the photo for the contest the transport should be exactly white? or is this not an obligatory condition?

Yes, it should be mostly white as in my example of a boat and as stated in this post just above my image. This contest is ALWAYS about white, no matter what the theme is. 😊

Clearly, thanks for the clarification. Translation sometimes changes the meaning of the text. Maybe you will write the terms of the contest in several languages, then there will be more participants?
I've got one more question. Can the photo participate in several competitions at once?

thank you for the honourable mention @dmcamera, it was totally unexpected! I am thrilled!

Wow! I won! )
Thank you and congrats to all the winners!

congrats to all the winners of the last contest. Here is my entry for this week.
https://steemit.com/wiwcontest/@claudiaz/wiwcontest-week-19-theme-mode-of-transportation-white

Congratulations to all winners!

📣Congratulations to the winners of the contest!!!
Upvoted and resteemed to get the word out @dmcamera I'll post my entries before the deadline!📷😀📸

Genial se que este concurso roete mucho y mostrara excelentes fotos.

Congratulations to those previously selected, always a fun time to look around and enjoy members photography in fun contests.

My photo to enter : https://steemit.com/wiwcontest/@joanstewart/white-is-white-contest-week-19-mode-of-transport

Hello, @dmcamera! Look, did I correctly fulfill the conditions of the contest? Thank you )
https://steemit.com/wiwcontest/@marymik23/wiwcontest-week-19-theme-mode-of-transportation-white-and-a-bit-of-fun

Yes you did. :-) Thanks for participating!

Excellent! I'll post another photo on this topic, I like it!

Go for it! The theme will change on Sunday evening late (EST time), and the winners of this contest will be announced then too. Thanks for participating!

Do I have a chance to win? By what criteria do you rate the photos?

Fulfilling the white requirement, composition, technical skills and overall impact of the photo. :-)

Hi @dmcamera another week white on white ..upvoted & re-steemed.... good luck to everyone here are my entries !!

https://steemit.com/wiwcontest/@bigsambucca/wiwcontest-week-19-theme-mode-of-transportation-white-entrie-1-2-and-3

Loving the simple crispness of this! Missed your posts!

Thanks! Glad that you are back, and I hope that you are keeping well!