Woman Crush Wednesday: My Mum, Dr (Mrs) N.C Nwabuoku

in #womancrushwednesday6 years ago (edited)

Today is Wednesday!! I am so glad already to be a part of today's 'Woman Crush Wednesday' fun time! Thank you @gee1 for sharing this trend!

This season saw us celebrating our dear and Special Mums and for today's #wcw, I got to say, mine goes to the lady that raised me! Ladies and Gentlemen, meet my Mama!

image
source

Dr (Mrs) Ngozi Chisa Nwabuoku, my champion and trailblazer, is more than words can say. Mum raised us through storms and tough times. Even when our Dad passed over a decade ago, she stood tall to all challenges. She was just a young widow at the time, but this did not limit her ability, as she tackled every challenge.
Mum gave us the best education she could afford. The very best out there. She doubled, in fact tripled as a doctor, a business woman, and above all a caring Mum. Growing up, a lot of times I had down moments, I saw her actions over words as she stood up for me and helped me to my feet. Thank you so much Mama, I will always celebrate you!

To Mum, I also need to say that "no matter the woman crush I ever put, yours is standby! I will give you my very life appreciation and be the best of me that you sacrificed to make me be. I Love you over and over Mam." ❤️

image
credit

I took after her in so many great ways, she is loveable, smart and really intelligent, to Mum, I say "Thank you for raising me a good man, I am a blessing to my world. When the time is set, your daughter in-law and children will also love you as much as I do, perhaps even more!" 😇

Cheers to my woman crush! I challenge you to show me yours! Click here for todays' #wcw post by @gee1 #womancrushwednesday

-Shalom'Shalom @yowanetwork

U5drdzEjBxoN8NEzMc3EbKobZqmiuj9.gif

Thanks to @gee1 #steempeninsula, all my Oga them, followers and supporters! Love you so much.

DQmR4n3BND3C23L7x4QekDej1F2HWSucPHDR353Sf89nhAc.gif

Sort:  

Now that's a very beautiful and well written post about your mother! Please stay active in our Channel we could use your talents! Your mother has very great fashion!

I am grateful sir. Thanks for the appreciation. Yea she really does good in uniqueness of her fashion! I'd keep in touch then. Thanks, we will keep doing more!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Wow. I Upvoted this post even before I met you on discord. Small world & great content! I love it!

Oh wow.. ✌🙂Cheers dear. My Kenyan friend! Great to connect with you here also. It is truly a small world! 🌏
Keep up with us for more quality stories!
-@yowanetwork

She definitely deserves all the respect in the world.

Yeaa, you can say that again. And to all great Mums out there who raise us with great sacrifices, we salute! ✌

Awwwwwwwww
Your mama looks really cute.

Thanks for participating in #womancrushwednesday. You made it more fun.

Smiling! Thanks mama @gee1 for the motivation.. Good job on the initiatives, glad to participate!

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 12.28% Upvote