My Real Successful Woman

in #womanpower6 years ago (edited)

mama.png

It has already been dawn but I am still here, lying on the couch where I am always sleeping on, thinking thoroughly about the things that I should write. I am hoping to create a well-written content of a blog about you.

As I am hearing the howling of the wind and the crowing of the roosters, my mind is bewildering with the unorganized thoughts that baffle me all the way. I can even hear your snore as you look peacefully sleeping on that mat on the floor.

I look at you. My head is splashing with memories of how you reminisce your memoirs to me. And, most of them sting me. I stare at you like it is going to be the last time and unconsciously telling you ''I am happy that you can now sleep soundly and deeply, and not worrying on the excruciating pain that people and life had inflicted on you.















I always see the pain in your anxious, weary eyes every time you tell me about the story of your unfortunate life. It feels like my conscience has been continuously beating me and my heart has been forcefully bleeding that I just have to shut my mouth and listen closely to you every time we talk.

I know your story but people don't. They see you as a happy mother, having two children who had finished their college degrees. People treat them as the successful ones.

12973504_1137293342989661_4330837611033026246_o.jpg

Little did they know how you helped and motivated us to continue our studies. They didn't know how I almost gave up my diploma because I was damn tired and helpless. But you were there, helping every inch of me unconditionally, lifting me up whenever I am failing and falling apart.

Some people don't like how your life turned the way they never expect. You experienced shame, abusive rumors, accusations and even hateful stares because they thought you were poor, naïve and unschooled, but you just brushed those off and stood up for me and my brother's sake.

15697507_1351007534951573_1769945758218723530_n.jpg

You probably have not succeeded in the eyes of the society as per social status but you have been very successful in nurturing us. I am not who I am now if it weren't you. When life took away my innocence and enlightened me the reality, you were the very first person I looked up to and gave me so much inspiration, even up till now.
















I am blissful that you are my mother. Whatever happens, I am always here for you. I love you, Mama! My real successful woman. :-)


Do you love your mothers as much as I do?

Thank you for reading and dropping by! See you!
Loving you all Steemians, @loudetteiam

Sort:  

Oh wow you made me so emotional with this one.
Your mom is an awesome woman to have raised someone like you. It doesn't matter if she is a winner in the eyes of others but clearly in your eyes she is.
You inspired me to remember my own Matriarch.

Very well written and tugs at the heart.

Yay! Thanks a lot, @maverickinvictus. You know, your comments always motivate me to write more. You are very kind to newbies like me. :-)
She is! Sorry if I made you emotional with this one. Hehe

I am a certified Mama's Boy and i'm missing my mom now :(

Hey, thank you for taking part of the #womanpower writing contest. Good luck!

Oh! I bet everyone's missing their moms now. Haha! Thank you for this contest. I am able to let everyone know how wonderful my mom is.

I love my Mom too! It took me ages before realizing that since I am a Daddy's girl until our Dad left us. That was when I learned how important she is for me. That life will be colorless without her.

Sorry to hear about your father. :-(
I agree. Without our mothers, our lives would be colorless and I am happy that you know very well now the importance of your mom. ^_^

kanice ani , btw if you have an emotional post , you can use "teardrops" as one of your tag, don't forget to put "philippines" tag too in every post, we wanted to make Philippines as a popular tag in steemit ;)

enjoy <3

Ah! Sure miss. I will take note on that.

Hey there! You were featured on the #52nd Edition of @steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations!

Wow! Thank you so much @steemitfamilyph for featuring me. I have never expected this. ^_^

i will try to make something like this!
but i wont let her read it, cause its kinda embarrassing for my part hehehehe...

Why not? It's actually good to let your mother hear your feelings. My mother knows that I wrote something about her but she can't read this because it's in English and she doesn't know anything about the Internet and computer. Hehe