The World is Better to Have WOMEN in it!

in #women6 years ago

The primary reason that defines a woman a woman is her ability to create and nurture life inside her delicate body. This is something that man cannot do naturally. A woman is so complex that even though you have spent most of your lifetime knowing her, still there are far more about her that is left unknown, far more beyond than just her ability to give birth. For me, that makes a woman unique and special.

As International Woman's Day comes, i wanted to do something that would make this day different and special for women in my workplace (this is one reason why i love my job, i can do things out of the ordinary 😁). So what i did, i created a small competion for the women at work. In a group of 5 women, they will take a photo of their group which should portray the theme " I am strong and beautiful inside and out!"

I was kind of anxious thinking no one will participate, but surprisingly, i had 10 photo entries and it was so much fun!

Here are some of the Photos:

The Avanza Girls (These women are my managers!)
image

The Spice Girls
image

The Women of Strength
image

Team Walang Gana
image

The Painting Girls
image

QA-Painting Women
image

I got the owner of the company judge the contest and here are the result..

First Place - The Women of Strength
Second Place - The Spice Girls
Third Place - The Painting Girls

I was just happy to make these women have fun and enjoy being a woman!

Salute to all women! The world is a better place because WOMEN are in it.

Thank you for reading, follow me @mgadin for more of my blogs.

Sort:  

Great post!

Thank you Maam!

nice blog

Thank you!

Thank You for reading!

Happy international womens day😄

Thank You!

Thanks 😁

Thanks!

Ganda! Keep up the good work and continue making good content blog @mgadin!

I will. Thanks for reading @wilsonblue5.