You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Women are getting involved in Crypto & Blockchain, it’s not just a trend

in #womenincrypto6 years ago

Nice article in it's message but I think I disagree with parts of it such as:

Governments should incentivize them by giving grants for their projects and publically award them for their achievements

I disagree with explicity encouraging women to get into blockchain by providing them advantages over their male peers. A level playing field is what we have and what's the best for everyone. It shouldn't depend on the which groups a person fits into but on the individual for success that's the essence of a level playing field.
Do feel free to contradict my points I am completely open to changing my mind.
Cheers!

Sort:  

I agree with you! I got inspired by an article I read about how some governments incentivize men creating projects in Blockchain technology and they don't mention any women receiving them.
So basically, it's not about creating an advantage for women, it's about encouraging them as much as their male peers.

I agree, that makes total sense.