Happy International Women's Day!!!

in #womensday6 years ago

#DedicatedToEveryWomanOutThere

To all the women who have the courage to keep going ,even when the simple act of breathing in and out has become an effort...
To every woman who has being told to keep quiet or even interrupted,shouted over and castigated for being "hysterical" and constantly reminded that their presence would be tolerated only if they knew your place...

To every woman who has endured insults and felt the fragility of their safety from the time you were a girl, living in a society that insists you must be pretty but then blames your body, shape,clothes for the violence you encounter...

To every woman has been broken, battered into two by the end of a painful relationship,domestic violence or rape. Yet you survived and clawed back to being vibrant and joyful...

To those women who have survived the unimaginable and yet willed herself to keep going minute by minute, not because she'd "moved on" or forgotten her pain but because she has to be okay for those around her whilst at the same time living with a broken heart...
To the mothers, step mothers, grandmothers,aunties,sisters,friends, teachers who helped in teaching our girls to stay safe and act in a responsible manner...

You are the women who shaped me. Who taught me that the hand we are dealt with does not have to define or defeat us. You are the friends who held my hands in my darkest moment, promising me that although I couldn't see it, I would once again find pleasure in living.
You are the women who taught me to stand up for myself and never apologise for who I am,
You are the women that taught me never to place a limit on my dreams,
You are the women who taught me to be confident in myself,
You taught me to measure myself by nothing apart from being a better version of myself,
You taught me to love, to grow, to nourish, to inspire,
You taught me, to live!

I just want you to know that,
Your height (tall, short ,average), weight, body shape, cup size,skin colour, the kind of clothes you wear
All these don't matter at all...
You are beautiful in your own unique way ,you can't be anything else but beautiful...you are strong...
You are amazing. You are caring, loving and inspiring.

#HappyWomen's Day
#ProudlyFemale
#Steembees
#InspireOurWorld

Edited by @sussan

Shoutout to the beautiful bees @tolarnee @gee1 @adabless @thelovejunkie @mizdais @kweenkrukzy @julietisrael @jblsignature
And many many others. Your input here is not unnoticed

Witnesses are the Backbone of this platform

You May Also Consider Voting These People As Witness

@lukestokes.mhth who is also @lukestokes

@steemgigs who is also @surpassinggoogle

@ats-witness

@guiltyparties

@sircork

@castellano

@Patrice

Sort:  

A woman of virture shall be praised....

Happy woman's day 💪

Yes baby!!!! To all the women that refused to sit still cos of society dictates!! Thank you so much!!!

Thumbs up to all the women out there who strive to get to the top irrespective of the Challenges... Thank you so much @kingbee.

Happy women's day

Happy woman's day

Greeting from

@gprince 🤓

Awwn...
This actually got me so emotional....

Jules, hold it right there....It's a general account.
I just feel like the writer was directly talking to me....

I hope it was a guy who wrote it sha...lol
Cause this post only made mention of the editor and not the writer.

because she has to be okay for those around her whilst at the same time living with a broken heart...

This part hit me mehn.
Thanks always for this wonderful piece.

Nice write up

Women are the salt of the earth
They add values anywhere they touch.