You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Woman's History Month Blog, Day 30: Millie Bobby Brown

You have put up a fantastic display of true inspirations, both at a personal level, like your mother, and Aunt, and more famous ones like Mary Shelly and Maya Angelou. All of it has been an education, and I have yet to go through the whole list.

But this one is the one that makes me love what you have done. I am wary of making legends of young ones, as it sometimes wrecks their entire life; as has happened for many kid stars. However at the same time one must appreciate and gain inspiration for the times they truly are inspirational. Age is no bar in such cases. That fact that you decided to choose Millie Bobby Brown makes me extremely happy to know you. Thank you for being you. And thanks to Millie and her parents for her being her.

Sort:  

You are most welcome. We all have ups and downs in our lives. What she has done with her's to date is so commendable. It reminds me of some students I've had who have affected the lives of so many in their young lives.

Posted via blog.d.buzz