My first Woo package

in #woonft2 years ago

Memes (6).png

Hi everyone, with the final Woo card sale coming up soon, I figured it was time to create a post from opening my first pack, and what went into it. Interestingly, I received this package for free, which I completely did not expect.

image.png

What is WOO?

WOO or Wrestling Organization Online is an auto-battler game to be developed in the near future. Currently, the developers are focused on promoting the game and finishing creating all the mechanics that will make this game stand out from the crowd. As you might expect from the name itself, yes, this is a game based on the world of wrestling, where we can buy cards of amazing wrestlers.

My first pack of cards

Time for what rather most people here care about, which is the card opening. Let's start perhaps with how it even happened that I received it. It is a short story, I managed to get it on Cartel's server, where sometimes such drops happen. Well, but it's time to tell what was there, all descriptions are from the WOO website and their posts that I managed to come across. Let's start perhaps with the hit manager.

Ivan Schiester

"Ivan Schiester is known for getting the most he can from his clients. Originally, Ivan was the accountant for the Fontana Family and was the person responsible for getting Don and Rico their first professional wrestling bookings."

image.png


The next cards I was able to get were two families and two powerful women.

Brothers in Arms

"The Brothers In Arms is a fierce tag team that was originally formed during their deployment. Doc, a combat medic, and his first lieutenant Rodger make up Brothers In Arms and have a bond that is stronger than most tag teams. These men are battle-hardened and ready for war!"

image.png


Fontana Family

"Don Fontona is the head of this Italian Mob family, and he’s backed up by his brother “The Enforcer” Rico Fontona. No one crosses the Fontona family without paying their debt in blood, and the Fontona Family always collects their debts in full."

image.png


Karen Smith

"The Self Righteous" Karen Smith Hailing from your worst nightmare, "The Self Righteous" Karen Smith has no problem calling out her opponent's flaws with her scathing promos, during her famous "Soap Box Special" wrestling segments."

image.png


Ishani Doshi

“Stunning” Ishani Doshi is a former Bollywood icon-turned professional wrestler. During filming, Ishani Doshi suffered an injury to her right eye that also stole her once flawless beauty. Since then, Ishani Doshi has developed a mean streak a mile wide."

image.png


My thoughts

I think that I may not have hit super rare cards, but you have to admit that the graphics really are interesting. In addition, I don't know what the situation is with the drop of cards here, but two rare cards in a pack is probably not so bad either. I can't wait for the end of the month because there will be a final sale of 30000 packs that Hive users will be able to buy for $WOO. I think it's a really absorbing idea to ensure the usefulness of the token and reduce the amount of it in the pool. Furthermore, I hope that by then I will be able to collect at least enough tokens to purchase 250 packs, because something I think that this game will sweep Hive a bit in the future. I'm curious to see if I'm right, but we'll have to wait for that yet!



image.png

And that's all thank you for stopping by to view this article

image.png

I also invite everyone who has not yet joined our 1UP Community to see what we are up to!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @kwskicky ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

ivan is such a clutch card. there have been a lot of open talks about his managerial abilities and how they will differ from the other managers making him a GREAT card to own and level up.

Great to hear that!