Word Poetry Challenge #24 : Forgiveness: "Love Sheaths Sins"

in #wordchallenge5 years ago (edited)

Capture.JPG

Image Source


Love Sheaths Sins

By: Krizia Michelle

Silence...
Eerie stillness
Nobody spoked,
nobody moved.
She was a liar,
that he proved.
Something from the past,
caught up fast,
It came haunting her,
Caused feelings to waver,
She was clueless
Until moments turned ember.
Dumb or oblivious,
Couldn’t notice the obvious
Was it an act?
Or did she lack tact?
He couldn’t tell,
But one thing, he knew for a fact.
He gave her his heart,
His world, she’s a part.
Forgave her, he did.
Tossed out a bid
Understood she’s young,
No more than a kid.
When you say, “I’m sorry,”
Whisper not in a hurry
You don’t do it again.
Don't drive him insane.
Try to make it right,
Never feign
Hugs were exchanged,
Something’s about to change.
Rather someone.
Nobody moved,
Nobody spoked.
Eerie stillness,
Silence…

Sort:  

sorry for doing comment, hope you won't found it offensive. I think the title is FORGIVENESS

Posted using Partiko Android

It's okay. None taken. I believe the mechanics says, Title of the entry must start with : "Word Poetry Challenge #24 : Forgiveness". It doesn't necessary mean, I can't have my own title. There's your loophole.

nope, the title of the contest is, WORD POETRY CHALLENGE and the title of the poetry you'll make is FORGIVENESS

Posted using Partiko Android

I just have to disagree with you @mrnightmare89. With all due respect, where's the creativity in having the same title for all the poems? I think I need @jassennessaj to clear this misunderstanding.

hehe, okay..that will be better.. it's fine for me, I won't talk more. lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey guys @krizia and @mrnightmare89. I apologize for some misunderstanding with the mechanics. Allow me to clear that one :

  • The title of the entry must start with : Word Poetry Challenge # 24 : "Forgiveness"

You can add more text/captions or title after it. @krizia's title is a valid entry.

I hope it cleared the misunderstanding. Have a great day guys!

ah okay, I was the wrong one. thanks boss

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, man!