"Word Poetry Challenge #6 : Time"

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Written by #yurean

I was drowning in the middle of the ocean,
but you came by and became my sunshine,
I was scared to hold your hand,
but the gravity pulled you to mine,
As we walk the road together, you were looking so fine,
a picture of you that was never been out of my mind.

As time passes by, the world seems to slowdown,
especially when I am now wearing my wedding gown,
as you give your hand again to mine,
I'm pretty sure that it's already time.
Time to sit in our peaceful garden,
Time to spend the rest of our lives in our safe haven.

The world moved fast, and here we are,
having the best time of our life,
You became my armor and my shelter,
you became my everything in this world that is full of nothing,
I am now looking at you with all smiles,
As I wait for us to walk again for a long mile.

Can you still remember the day you saw me cry?
I hope you do, because right now I'm about to say goodbye,
as time passes by, I have no longer my sunshine,
I have no longer the person whom I called mine,
Time stopped our happiness sweetheart.

Right now, time is the only one who is here for me,
As what they say, time heals in every way,
especially right now you're wearing your tuxedo,
Resting in one of the most comfortable bed I know,
You look so handsome my love.

Thank God for giving me enough time to be with you,
enough time to let you feel how much I love you,
But for now my love, it's already time,
I'll see you next time,
Please give me enough time to heal my wounded heart,
give me time to be by your side.

see you on our next life my love, I love you with all my heart

Sort:  

"You became my everything in this world that is full of nothing".
My girlfriend always tells me this. <3

I like this poem. It narrates a story. There's a sequence. There's time.
Have a nice day! ;)

Thank you so much for the appreciation :)

Wow! I love your poem! @yurean

Thank you very much @jurich60 for the appreciation :)

What a heartbreaking story yet you delivered it in the most wonderful way. Great work!

Wow, thank you so much @reewritesthings I am so overwhelmed.