You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit or Wordpress, Now that is My Question

in #wordpress8 years ago (edited)

No, I didn't say that. Please read my original post again as you don't seem to understand my predicament. I do not want to link my personal post here on Steemit to my professional blog. I don't want my friends, family and colleagues in my "real life" to know this other, more personal side of me since at some point I want to be able to write about some serious personal issues in my life here on Steemit. Linking the two sites would basically "out" me. Why would I want to do that?

Edited: Oh, now I understand what you were suggesting. Sorry for the confusion @markrmorrisjr.

Sort:  

Okay, good luck, you seem ready to argue and I am not here for that. You said, "I'm torn about whether or not to move my blog, presently located on Wordpress.org, onto Steemit." So I questioned the validity of moving a successful blog. I'mnot suggesting you link anything to your existing anonymous steemit. But, creating a new account, where you don't say anything inflammatory,but carry over the same personality as your current blog,is what I was suggesting. You get the best of both world, collect rewards on steem and have a blog that is already bringing you so much traffic. It's fine if you don't like my idea, but I do understand what you are asking. Perhaps I did not explain clearly enough.