You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Are Telemarketers So Darn Annoying?

in #work5 years ago

My first job after uni was also in sales but I had to go directly to customer and door to door well business to business selling all sorts of corporate branding stuff and I hated it

The pitch sucked and people would tell me they liked me but the prices were bad and I would tell the owner and he just told me to shut up and go make him money, needless to say I didn’t last the probation period of 3 months! After a month I quit I didn’t even bother to ask for my salary for that month I just wanted out

It really is just a spray and pray approach and a numbers game! They churn in and out telemarketers that help churn clients that pay them monthly it really isnt innovative or brings much joy to any one

I think it will slowly get phased out as people continue to find ways to remain private so while the going is good these companies better profit

Posted using Partiko iOS