My Home-based Work, Company Dinner

in #work6 years ago (edited)

On my introductory post, I have shared with you guys that I am working home-based. As for that, I would also like to parcel out our get together last December.

I was introduced to this Company by my good friend, Marian, who's apparently one of the 50+ Filipino staffs employed.

The company has its tradition wherein every December is your chance to meet each other. And me, as I was a newbie to the company (7 months to be exact) I was obliged to come and join them.

Our Australian bosses visit here in the Philippines annually for some vacation. They would take that opportunity to spare some time with their staffs here all in their expense. Your only cost is your fare all the way to their chosen meeting place.

The dinner happened at Relish at Ponte located in Makati. We have the resto exclusively from 6:30 pm up to what time we would like to bid goodbye to each other.

I enjoyed the food as much as I enjoyed the bonding that I had with my co-virtual officemates. We laughed so hard. We've shared some life experiences that the others would agree because they have also experienced it. Its like we have known each other for quite long though we have just met. That night was just so fun. No urgent emails and client concerns. We just have a hard time expressing ourselves with our bosses. Nose bleed! Haha

I think, that's what I love with the Company I am working with. They value their employees. I hope all foreign employers will be as like my bosses to our fellowmen working abroad for their family.

E6234486-4B92-49CB-A993-2FC79311364B.jpeg

8F371135-4443-4CDE-8C28-93A544049AE7.jpeg

I never knew it was possilbe to befriend and be actually close to people you haven't even seen. So nice to finally meet everyone.. err in person. 😁

Photos are mine
Captured by: OnePlus 3T

Till my next blog,

xoxo,

Jerica

Sort:  

Nice post sis! It’s also the same feeling when I attended the steemit malolos meetup. It’s really possible to become close to people you just meet online... hope you could join us too next time. Im sure, you’ll enjoy the way you enjoyed on that event❤️❤️❤️

Weh? Hahahahahah

I enjoyed reading your post sis! Continue mo lang yan :)

Thanks to you for introducing me to this platform! Lets keep steeming! Payaman! 😂

You're Lucky to have such kind employers! The best things in life are free! Hhaha

Tama ka dyan sis! 😊

The best things in life are home.... Working from home hahaha

Pag nasa home, mas accessible sa food, mas mataas ang chance ng pagtaba lol hahaha

Good to see you enjoying to your company... Good post too..

I hope you are doing well too. Thank you for dropping by! 😊

Its good to know that the company treats you well. Ganda ng post mo sis. Being home based makes us more bonded with our love ones.

There's also lots of opportunities within ur reach. Thank you for appreciating my post! 😊

It's great way to have your bonding moments with who you work with! Looks like everyone had fun!

You said it right! 😊

Great post! Someone once said, “If you enjoy your job, you will never work a day in your life.” This is because it doesn’t seem like work!
God bless!