How Steemit Helped Me Get A Job!

in #work5 years ago

I always loved doing reviews on games, movies, books ECT... But never really had the opportunity to do it. The Steemit platform in a way allowed me to express myself.

I started doing game reviews or talking about Steemmonsters giving opinions and suggestions, making reviews for me is doing what you love and getting paid for it, so why not ?!

Of course I'm still a baby plankton and my reviews don't get that much attention, until that one day ( 2 weeks ago )

So I was looking to become an influencer that speaks about high-tech, games, movies etc... And I posted that on my Instagram feed to see people's opinions on this "influencer" thing and if it was worth the shot.

It really didn't take long before I got contacted by a startup magazine asking me if I would like to work for them as a game and movies reviewer. I was so surprised that it happened that fast!

28753439_2024322337790028_8160497558150447104_n.jpg

Website : http://www.gamersmagh.com

So after we had a little chit-chat about what the work is about and where the office is, they asked me to submit some of my reviews to checkout my work and the coherence of my writing. Didn't have any other solution but to drop some links to me steemit reviews. And man they liked it!

They loved it and asked me to come by the office for a face to face interview which was totally logical.

It was a Saturday morning, I get there and I meet this bunch of crazy yet creative teenagers working chatting, some gamedevs working on new games, others making designs and others chilling in the kitchen debating and listening to music haha.

I just loved the vibe, it was amazing. I met with the co-owner and we talked business, what the job consisted about and things that i should know.

Meeting went smooth, I got hired, chilled a little bit with the team and I am now officially a GAME REVIEWER!


Thank you for reading ♥️

Steemitbloggers animation by @zord189

coollogo_com-873847.png

SB_new.png

Sort:  

That's so great! Though I'm confused, did you link to steemit from your Instagram? Or was that a separate thing?

Well they approached me on Instagram from there I took some of my post's links and sent'em to them on Instagram, so I redirected them to my posts, that's the correct way to put it I guess.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations on landng the job! That is yet another wonderful "success story" of the Steem blockchain! 😊

Thank you ♥️

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @raoufwilly, this goes to show the leverage tech provides.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's so awesome man! Congratulations - just goes to show, you keep doing the work, good things will happen and now you are doing something you love and getting paid for it, so it's not really working is it? haha

Haha indeed buddy, thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! Congratulations on the job! I can't believe it, that is a dream job!

It certainly is, thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome news! That's really great man, congratulations! 🌟 ✨💥

Thank youuu 🙌

Posted using Partiko Android

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Rawolf ( raoufwilly ) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations buddy! Good things comes out of this community. Discovered hidden talents, passion that blooms like a lotus ( not sure where that came from lol), creativity and your story is a great example. Again congratulations on your new job and I wish you more success.

Thank you I wish you all the success too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing your story with us @raoufwilly

Im glad that you've managed to achieve such a great success within short period of time. Amazing :)

Yours
Piotr

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

That is awesome! I'm so glad that you are now able to live your dream job! I hope you find much success there. :-)

#steemitbloggers