Weird kind of Epiphany

in #work7 years ago

I'm not a man of many words. I like to keep things simple and only deal with straight talkers who follow through with positive actions. Something I strive to always do myself. But on the odd occasion I feel the need to speak up.
In every workplace there are people we choose to avoid, for a variety of reasons. Some may avoid me and some may avoid you. I feel it's better to keep the peace and chill environment rather than cause a commotion. But you have some people that thrive off of the commotion. I just don't get it. Or maybe I do. Maybe they need to experience some shit they'd rather not and then just maybe they might cherish the harmony and peaceful enjoyable environment that manages to nourish the soul!
Nourish your soul people! Steemit! 🎩🤓
So, after an afternoon of dealing with what I can only call a small minded pest at work, in my car driving home I found a moment of clarity. I said to myself "Just let things be what they wanna be". And all of a sudden I remembered. As a child I was stress free. Living with reckless abandon, but enjoying every moment. I need to embrace that feeling. Bottle it if I could. So from this weird kinda epiphany ive remembered what magic life possessed. Live with abandon and enjoy every moment. Especially THIS ONE! Ciao!