Day 16 | 0 “zero” emails in my inbox!

in #work7 years ago

What is my blog about?

The day-count in my header relate to how many days I have been working at my new employment. The kicker is that I have won this and previous employments by successfully faking my CV, work experience and cheating on interviews.

I love when things are going good at work

As the other week ended, I climbed out of an email hole that seemed to be getting deeper and deeper. At my work, every email that comes my way means big business and profits for the company. Maybe I'm a lucky goose or maybe I was hired to cope with this expected growth. Sure, I'm happy that its looking really well for the company that represent, but this indirectly mean more work for me. In these circumstances it is going a bit too well for the company!

Even though I faked my way to get this job, I really respect and appreciate that my employer and my bosses believed in my lies when they hired me. I want to believe that my character convinced them to make the decision to hire me. Somehow, I believe that if you are a strong liar, you can reach goals quicker and learn more things compared with if you take the traditional career way by climbing slowly. But this road that I have taken is really really hard in the initial period, only once have I not been fired the first year! to fake your way into a good employment you have to cope with the additional pressure of learning the job which you stated you were an expert at.

Honestly, I wasn’t sure if I would handle the first weeks. There were several moments at work that required me to hustle, lie better and prove myself worthy to keep the job. That meant me working overtime and learning several hours on the weekends. This past weekend I decided to do a drastic change. I just focused on my free time and ignored thoughts of work. Of course it helped that I only had 3 emails left in my inbox last Friday. After this 4th Monday at work today, I managed to reach the unbelievable 0!

It’s a great feeling to reach such an incredible intangible email digit. I mean, who has a job where they ever reach zero emails at work! Its huge. But it’s a white lie, of course. There is always work in my role. If I focus on reducing emails, which means that financial reports and declarations grow, piles of documentation in physical paper form also increase.

But to hell with all that, I'm celebrating 0 emails in my inbox today! I’ll clear some other parts of my administrative tasks tomorrow! Now its late night donut time before I go to sleep!

Oh, by the way. I am not the outspoken type at work, quite the opposite to be frank. But today I stood up for the crew against a loud senior sales manager at the office that everybody respects out of fear. He was joking in his everyday manor and spoke about how things would get better if he participated in their work. That is when I made him speechless as well as I made the rest of the office staff laughingly enjoying the rookie taking on Goliath and winning a battle at lunch. I spoke out and stated that for the overall work to improve at the office, this could only happen when he would get fired. Zero emails is great, but to make a loud man that always gets his way to be speechless is quite rewarding.

I have also been warned by my boss that I should stand my ground especially against this guy as he takes the whole arm when you give him a hand. I strongly believe this type of behavior around such people will earn his respect and make my life easier in the long run!

                                          -

I would much appreciate if people mention what they think of my blog concept and structure. Please come with constructive feedback! I would give help back to you in any way I could!

Thank you for reading!

                                           -

Quick links to my other blog posts: