Day 17 | Don’t be stupid not to cheat to get a job!

in #work7 years ago

What is my blog about?

The day-count in my header relate to how many days I have been working at my new employment. The kicker is that I have won this and previous employments by successfully faking my CV, work experience and cheating on interviews.

Don’t be stupid not to cheat on your resume, CV, lying on interviews and stating that you know more than you do.

I will not bore you with a job update today as it feels like a normal workday for any normal and honest employee. Unexciting! So, I will take up information about a few articles that circulate the internet regarding risks you face when you try to cheat your new employer to get a job!

First of all, there are statistics which state that employers and recruitment agencies expect people to lie on their resume. In fact so much that some believe that 80% of common applicants to any given position are liars in some way or another. Other more serious sources, such as 40% of all degrees - The Guardian and 40% of all resumes - Forbes 73% in financial services - Fortune. The list goes on.

To be fair, at the start of my career I didn’t lie and I got nowhere for 2 years. The more I lied the better the results I started to receive. Firstly, I received better results in the form of getting attention and landing interviews from recruitment firms. As I progressed and learned the game of a cheating worker, and a guy with fake work experiences, the steps that I needed to take to get a job slowly became increasingly clearer for me. Of course, I didn’t know much at the start, and I didn’t dare to cross any obvious line.

First I was afraid to lie in my CV, then I was afraid to lie on interviews, then I was afraid to lie about my knowledge, then I was afraid to lie about fake references, then to hand out fake recommendation letters, and so on. I dare to lie more because I have tried so many steps. It has been a trial and error. Mostly I have gotten busted as a liar at interviews on occasions that I firstly wasn’t aware of. I was thinking, why aren’t they calling me back, I answered everything to perfection?

Well, when the person interviewing you tell and ask you things such as
“your answers are a little too good to be true for this position” or,
“you say that you are an expert at excel, what are the most advanced features that you use?”,
“there must be some form of reference from that previous employment?”
Even if they are informal, believe me, you are busted so hard. They are just kind let you know in a soft manor.

But it’s interesting how lazy and how unwilling interviewers are to dig deeper do try to bust your story. Most of the times, stages within the interviews where the interviewee is trying to verify your story only scratch the surface. They usually don’t go any further than “tell me about a situation at work when you…” or “how much did you earn”, or forcing you to take personality tests. I must have been to somewhere about 50 various interviews in office settings and I have never been grilled hard enough that they have asked me to leave.

The worst thing that happen is just an awkward moment and that you never get a call back after the interview. Perhaps I am prepared enough to answer various questions, but I also know that if I researched more regarding potential questions in my interviews I could have given exemplary answers at all the interview placements.

I wish I didn’t have to work tomorrow because there are so many things I would like to share. Things that would help honest people to finally get a job and don’t being envious of idiots getting the job they deserve! Remember, employers already believe that all lie to some degree, wh not lie and set yourself at below average!

Increase your chances, learn from your mistakes and do your best at the job you get! It can be deserved, just as my position is now 4 weeks into my employment!

                                          -

I would much appreciate if people mention what they think of my blog concept and structure. Please come with constructive feedback! I would give help back to you in any way I could!

Thank you for reading!

                                           -

Quick links to my other blog posts:

Sort:  

Congratulations @the-cv-trickster! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!