The Career Choice!

in #work6 years ago

The choice of career you decide is a huge part of the rest of your life. After all, you spend most of your life to work. Choosing a career or profession is not an easy choice.
can-bang-giua-dam-ve-cong-viec-1.jpg

The question is whether you will choose the job you like best or work your best.

From childhood, each person has a dream to pursue. To me, I want to be a sports athlete when I grow up but the weak eyes do not allow me to do it.

Before high school graduation, I learned a lot about psychology, I was influenced by some books and that was the next decision for my life. I wanted to pursue psychology but again I give up it, psychology is not really popular in my country, my parents believe I can't have a good life with that career.

Finally, I studied at technical school which teaching about ships, construct and machine....

I can say that I do not like it but when I stick with it, concentrate on it and have a little accomplishment in its field, I think this is a good choice, I'm doing what I think is best with my ability.
7-cach-tim-cong-viec-phu-hop-voi-ban-1.jpg

Later, when asked about career options, I will not hesitate to say that " What I love is passion, what I show good is a career. "

I want to hear from you, leave your comments, thanks for visiting my article.

Sort:  

This is some very good advice and you bring up some key points in making a decision about work. Thanks for sharing. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @reonlouw. Congratulations and best wishes.

thank you for your kind support!

Hi @ziggypepper. You were featured in this post:
Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 5 - @reonlouw

Check it out!

Thank you for taking this special interest for me!

Interesting article @ziggypepper, most of the time the career choice we wish to pursue from childhood is often not we end up with. I used to wished to become a Chemical Engineer and the a Computer Scientist but I find myself being an RF Technician which I find challenging and enjoy.

I find myself on your blog through @reonlouw he picked your blog and mine for the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest" which I really appreciate of him. So thought of checking you and great content you've got for steemians right here.
You've got my follow!

thank you for your support!

you are welcome buddy!

I found your post through @reonlouw and him nominating you in the pay it forward contest

Nice subject , It's a hard thing to do and harder to accomplish . We have to have our dreams and what we would like to be when we grow up . We never really do grow up and chasing our dream is important.

Thanks for sharing your sincerity comment.

I found a contest for you to enter - at least follow all those people :)
https://steemit.com/vn-contest/@quochuy/en-vn-vietnamese-community-contest-sponsored-by-steembasicincome

Thank you for your enthusiasm, I will consider joining.

lovely post

Not ever is that simple, because the money.
Maybe what you want is not so remunerated. I know, the passion, feel good with myself, etc, but, in the end of the day, the money... count

That is the truth and we have to choose.

Thanks for sharing your opinion about the career issue times in life we have to make decisoins and venture into different stuff when it comes to choosing a career...

thank you for your comment!

Sometimes you just see yourself loosing it all when you find out that the career of your choice is not in accordance with what you are dealing with Especially when you are unabe to connect with people in that field, you find yourself quitting, i love this your post, we all have the career of our dreams, but the main issue is fulfilling our destiny

I like your point.

Hello @ziggypepper, I think people need to find a balance in life, and work is a part of that life. Finding that perfect job may not be what you really need, a job that provides satisfaction for a job well done is much better than the perfect job that provides nothing. I found your post via @reonlouw entry into the "Pay it Forward" challenge.

@ziggypepper, I just wanted to mention to you that while as a commenter, (I make lots and lots of them), it is always nice to get a vote, however having recently learned about the "Vote Dust Level", it would be better to save your votes for post content verses giving a vote to those of us who may comment on your post. Until your vote value reaches $0.020 if you vote on a comment and no one else votes on it, you will earn nothing, and the person you wanted to reward will receive nothing also.

As the word spreads about the vote dust level people like me are going to understand about not getting a vote back, grow your account, save your vote for good content post you like. If you really want to reward a commenter go to their home blog page and vote for one of their post.

sorry for forgetting to answer you, i acknowledge your advice, thank you so much!

Im entering college now, and im still not sure if what I will be pursuing is what I really want. It's so hard to choose specially when money is a big factor. Anyway, thank you for posting this. :)

Passion for your carerr is a must. Its one of the ingredients of success.