Let me introduce myself

in #working2 years ago

I am a working mama, at the age of 32. I'd rather be home with my daughter who is 1.5yrs and is my pride and joy. I always wanted to be a mom, my whole life, and this little girl has blessed my universe.

img_0.23642914276419183.jpg

My spouse, @cavemann420 , is also on here. He's a total gamer and has been figuring out Splintercell. Those kinds of games aren't really up my alley. I'm more into beauty and discovering beauty in life outside of video games. Don't get me wrong, though, I love me some video games!

I am a makeup artist for Seint and any tutorials or videos I post having to do with my makeup, it is Seint I'm wearing. At 32 years young, cream makeup is where I'm at and it makes me look younger than I feel most days.

My schooling background is in Child Counseling, however it's a fairly useless diploma in the city I reside in, mainly due to public education funding. Schools here don't want to hire 1 person for 1 job, they prefer double minors and having the staff doing 3 jobs with one small pay. So, instead of going back to the government indoctrination camp called college or university, I work in a clothing store as a closing supervisor. It keeps me busy and it puts food in the cupboards.

Since I live in Northern Alberta, we see winter for 6 months of the year and I'm not one for enjoying the cold. I used to love skiing and winter sports until I blew out me knees at the ripe Ole age of 16. Since then, I haven't had much to do with winter. I just love the heat, and growing my garden, and spending my days outside with warm nature.

We recently made a switch to a mainly vegan diet in the fall of 2021 and have noticed changes for the better, with our health. It's been different and difficult maneuving this in such a meat and dairy dependant society. But it helps our pocketbook and also our gut health.

I'm sure there's way more about me, but I'm also sure people don't want to read about my life all day.

Xoxo
Kim

Here's my Nugget in a dress that both my mother and I have worn. This dress is from the early 1970's and is still mint!

img_0.9772747557799489.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @curbiegal! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 25
Introducing NFT for Peace
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!