My Experience Working in LED Lighting Factory

in #workingexperience5 years ago (edited)

I started working in this factory on November 2018.

The company is from Korea but it is operating in Malaysia to where I live nearby. It produce LED lighting which called converter. We have four sections, which are insert, dipping, soldering and lastly packing.

I've been working in all sections except dipping and managed to take some photos.


Insert section

This is a closer look on what we do in section insert.
What we really do is we insert all the components in the PCB board lighting.


OUCH.


:(

This is what happened guys, when you don't wear gloves, ahah.


I didn't wear gloves because it felt uncomfortable :D


final insert process with the wires in.


This is dipping section where the PCB board from insert section is dip with flux ( a substance added to a metal to make it easier to solder, join by melting to another metal). It is extremely hot and I don't dare to try it haha :D

Btw, this is the only picture I have for dipping section, as you can see there is my name and another friend of mine , he he.

Solder section

This time I wear my gloves because the tools is extremely hot and I don't want to get hurt AGAIN. In this section we fix the flux on the PCB board from dipping section, carefully. If there is missing component then we also need to complete it, where in the insert section missed it.

Lastly
Packing section.

Woah. There you go. A bunch of LED lighting converter. Here we separate each PCB board into 1 piece and put it in a case , test and pack it in boxes.

This factory is closed on June 2019, moved to Manilla, Philipines.

If you have any question please comment below, I'll see what I can do :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @theofficialnancy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Amazing. Wow you work hard. You know you should wear gloves. Just to be safe. I'd hate to see some wierd metal poisoning. You know you're probably a very smart girl and can build cool stuff. Great post! Love your formatting <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. It did took me a long hours to just finish this post >.< I guess it worth it.

Ouchh....great work .may be one of those will come to us someday.

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah, I really enjoy doing this job especially in insert section :)

Be carefull....need those finger for Steeming...👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @steemflow.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

This is a good post to read on. Thank you, if not for this I would never bothered about to know how this would takes its shape.

A good post

Posted using Partiko Android

you're welcome :). it took me a long hours just to finish this post. I have a lot more to share but I'll keep it to the next post.

I can assemble a computer. So, I know it can be hard work. Good work.