What is going on in the world?

in #world8 years ago

I was going to do my introduceyourself but got distracted...

I woke up today with the news headline on CNN streaming that 84 people had been killed in a terrorist attack in Nice, France, I had to take a "double take", I was quite shocked. "Why?" you may ask, well firstly because it feels like it was only days before the last terrorist attack and probably only a few days before the one before that. Although we may be getting "desensitised" to these events what really got me was the timing, I almost expect 1 a month or maybe 1 very couple months but there has been an alarming increase in frequency of late.

I live on a tiny island in the Indian Ocean called Mauritius where, thankfully, there is very little to no violence and hardly any crime to speak of, far from complaining I mention this because perhaps it puts into context how this looks from my perspective. The natural inclination for people from Mauritius is to want to go exploring and see the world, especially the big first world countries (think big city as opposed to laid back country living), perhaps emigrate from Mauritius for opportunities that are surely more abundant in countries with bigger populations and volumes of trade that one can only dream of (coming from a tiny island nation) :-) Instead the trend, has been a homecoming of sort, we see Mauritians returning from their "adventures" or "second country", but its not only them coming, there has been a noticeable increase in Europeans too (British, French et el)... immigrants of the 1st world? Yes, small volumes/numbers but nonetheless it is still interesting.

What has changed within the last 12 months that is causing this spike in attacks? Have the authorities in the various countries been caught off guard or are the perpetrators using new techniques?

What is going on in the world ? No really what is going on ?

Sort:  

Look up the new world order on youtube. That is what is going on.