Do not Worry, Work on your patience

in #worry6 years ago

Introduction

One of the most common and destructive daily habits that people get caught up in certainly must be the habit of worrying.

What is Worry or Worrying?

To worry is to be troubled or anxious about something, whether in the present or in the future.

Credit

What to do to overcome the habit of worrying ( Confess daily to yourself)

You need to work on your patience to conquer the spirit of worry in your life.

In order to do this, you have to confess and work on this everyday:

I am a patient human being. I know that everything in my life shall come to me and occur in my life at the perfect time.

I cannot force anything to hurry up in my life. If it is something within my control, I shall work and make it happen. If it is beyond my control, of what use would worry be to me? Except to debilitate my health.

Everything in my life is unfolding at the perfect time and just as beautiful as the morning flowers blossom.

In waiting, I know, there would be something for me to learn. I shall be patient and be at peace with the way my life is progressing because that's the only way to make my life interesting.

I shall wait, instead of choosing to be impatient, which would speed up nothing. I will however choose to use the waiting time productively by extending kindness and help to others. These acts of compassion, I am sure, shall make me feel wonderful while waiting for my life to unfold.

Conclusion

In concluding this post I will like to let you my dear steemians know that, Worry is a total waste of time. It doesn't change anything. all it does is steel your joy and keep you busy doing nothing. Worrying is like a rocking chair it gets nowhere

Have a relaxing weekend