INOCENCE AIR

in #writer2 years ago

The monster in my closet is tiny,
like a little angel
with pink cheeks and twinkling eyes.

Like a photo I forgot.

The monster in my closet is slippery, clever and fast.
He crawls under the door
or watches me through the keyhole.

I don't want to look at it.

The monster in my closet is gigantic.
So big that it doesn't fit in that closet
or in my room,
then it hides in my head while i sleep
and weaves the worst horror stories.

I don't want to dream.

The monster in my closet exists, I swear.
I can show them to you.
Every time you walk through the city,
in some corner you can find it.
He is very tall and handsome,
looks like you, or that one or the one over there,
(knows how to hide).
But don't get confused
It's the monster in my closet
and at night he goes hunting.

The monster in my closet is watching me
He sings me a lullaby
and goes to sleep.
Or sometimes my head itches
and makes me cry.
The monster in my closet plays hide
and seek with me.
He covers his eyes
and begins to count.

One two Three...
I start to run

Four five six...
start looking for me

Seven eight nine...
Turn off the light ...

Ten!
And it makes me shut up.
img_0.8227009730212441.jpg

img_0.8227009730212441.jpg